What are the deletion options when mailbox is full?


VOIP Deletion Options with Full Mailbox

Once you login to your voip phone, you may receive a message stating that your mailbox is full/you are over the size limit. You should have also received this message when you logged into your mailbox. It will then provide you with two options:

  • To erase messages, press 9
  • To return to the main menu, press 7



If you pressed 9, it will then present you with two more options:

  • To delete Voice Mails only, press 1
  • To delete all messages, press 2



You should never chose option 2 as this will delete every message in your Deleted Items folder within your mailbox. Always chose option 1 to delete voice mails only.

Tags: Voicemail
Last update:
04-29-2015
Author:
ECPI Admin
Revision:
1.1
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.